Zoeken
Provence Holidays

Gastenboek - 374 reviews

Elke woning op de website van Provence holidays is zorgvuldig met de hand geplukt. We bieden een gevarieerd aanbod van seizoensverhuur die zich onderscheidt van het gewone en die ons echt inspireren. Waar uitzonderlijke woonruimtes en adembenemende instellingen samenkomen. Feedback van onze klanten is erg belangrijk voor ons, daarom vragen we altijd om een beoordeling achteraf van onze klanten.

Simon Richards en het team van de Provence Holidays




Greg Burke

30 juli 2022

fantastic being able to walk in to town

Lovely property. Great location. We really appreciated being able to walk to restaurants. Kitchen very well stocked. We were a bit disappointed that only six loungers were provided when the house is being rented for eight people. The loungers were also not very comfortable. Karen, the manager, was very welcoming and provided very helpful information.




Jean L.

30 juli 2022

Super propriété

Belle villa fonctionnelle et de plus bien adaptée aux enfants. Belle réactivité des propriétaires en cas de demande spécifique. Seul inconvénient: premiers commerces un peu loin, d'où nécessité de tout bien programmer....




Ingrid

24 juli 2022

A wonderful trip

The house was absolutely perfect. It's a gorgeous, well-maintained place and is big enough for four families (at least). Mathilde, the daily house cleaner, and Johann, the grounds keeper/manager, were very professional, easy to talk to, and provided helpful recommendations about the Uzes market, various restaurants, and other nearby attractions. One thing to note: The WiFi connection is NOT fast. So if you are working while on vacation, be aware that the home is gorgeous and relaxing - but it's not conducive to downloading and uploading large files. The house was very, very clean and comfortable. The bedrooms and kitchen are air-conditioned, but other common spaces are not. We spent most of our time outside anyway, but it was nice to have a cool bedroom for sleeping at night. The kitchen is well-stocked with plenty of space for food, a huge commercial-grade oven, and serving pieces for at least 15 people (which was the number of people in our group.) The pool area was perfect as well, and we spent lots of time under the large trees near the front door of the property. A cool breeze and comfortable seating provided a beautiful backdrop for our wine and cheese before dinner each night. Johann was on time for our check-in, and very thorough with our check-out process. Provence Holiday checked in on us via phone and email during the week but we were so busy having fun that I didn't get a chance to call them back!




Le Manoir Des Alpilles

23 juli 2022

Wonderful

The villa was wonderful. It provided a perfect holiday for 3 generations of family. The Provence holidays staff was wonderful and the staff at the villa were great xceptional




Deb Milner

23 juli 2022

Perfect family holiday

Our holiday was everything we had hoped it would be and more. The house was perfect for us all and we are already planning our return




Famille Bernard

23 juli 2022

Magnifique séjour

Superbe villa, piscine très agréable! Les commerces de proximité sont nombreux et de très bonne qualité. Proche du centre ville et non loin de la mer (compter 30 min en voiture). Idéal pour un séjour en famille. Nous recommandons fortement!




Gerard

23 juli 2022

Très belle Maison

Nous avons passé un bon séjour. Dommage pour les quelques problèmes rencontrés surtout dans la partie cuisine, pourtant fort simple à régler. Le réseau internet est très mauvais. Impossible de se connecter à plusieurs au wifi. Même la 4G est horrible. Pas de press orange dans la cuisine, le lave-vaisselle ne sèche pas, les grandes assiettes ne rentrent pas dans celui-ci, il n'y avait pas suffisamment de verre à eau et globalement de vaisselle, ce qui est fort dommage pour une maison qui peut accueillir 10 personnes, surtout quand nous y prenons tous les repas.




Hannah Williams

23 juli 2022

A wonderful week in Provence!

This is a lovely, stylish, well-equipped villa, all on one level (there is a small mezzanine off the master bedroom for a baby room) all with good air-con and a great kitchen/living area. The mattresses are very comfortable and the bathrooms are modern. The pool is set in a lovely shady spot surrounded by trees There are various areas to sit and enjoy coffee, lunch, aperitifs depending on the shade and heat of the day. The BBQ could do with upgrading (probably a bit bigger if you are more than 3 people) but otherwise everything you could need was provided, including salt, pepper, oil, vinegar, shower gel, dishwasher tabs and all those things it’s a pain to buy if only staying for a week. Yann, thé garden/pool chap was lovely and Sandrine was also very helpful and kind. We had a wonderful time here, exploring the area on our bikes and relaxing by the pool. Gordes is too far to walk in the heat but we had no trouble driving up and parking to pop into the little local shop or one of the many cafes. We will definitely return!!




Catherine Garratt

23 juli 2022

Mrs

We had the most glorious week. We have stayed in the area a few times, however this was to us the best location, Villa and kitchen! That we have ever rented. Benoît who looks after the house could not have been more helpful with anything we needed to finding a local taxi ( at not ridiculous cost) to take someone to the airport. We will definitely return Our family are in their late twenties




Pippa

23 juli 2022

A stunningly beautiful villa in the most picturesque and tranquil surroundings.

The house is wonderfully spacious ,cool , clean and comfortable . The large kitchen was very well equipped and a joy for a “ cheffy” family to cook in..2 dishwashers ,2 fridges and an ice making machine were all great in the hot hot week. This led out to a semi sheltered dining are with a fantastic view of the sun rising over the Alpilles The beautifully tended garden had many places to sit and the pool was much enjoyed by all except a very disappointed Grandmama who could not get in !! due to the very steep steps and no hand rails.!! The pool was therefore inadequate for older people but could easily be improved by adding shallow steps and rails as we would certainly love to rent it again. The showers could also be improved with grab rails ,but the bathrooms were clean and had masses of cupboard space. A final comment is that the delightful Egalieres is 2.5km ,a drive for the bread in the mornings..not a quick walk to the superb Boulanger Thank you to all concerned and would love to hear your thoughts on the little assistance requested re the pool.




Tracy Walters

23 juli 2022

Stunning property in a beautiful location

A recently renovated & beautifully furnished property overlooking The Luberon. Stunning views & well thought through outdoor seating areas. Large bedrooms & bathrooms & a stunning living space. Kitchen well equipped. Location extremely peaceful & no light pollution at night, saw the most incredible stars night after night. Sabine & Evert (property managers) were incredibly helpful & knew the property, area & region extremely well, lots of great tips! Our family were able to relax & enjoy this stunning house, very much hope to return. Hugely impressed, thank you all!




Isabelle Plomb

23 juli 2022

Suberbe propriété

Très bel endroit, paisible, magnifique piscine et beau jardin, grand domaine bien arborisé avec champs de lavande. Très bon accueil par le couple d'intendants, merci à eux. Les chambres sont très spacieuses, très belles et très agréables. Nous y avons passé un séjour idyllique en famille et espérons y revenir.




Claire

23 juli 2022

Perfect in every way

Absolute gem of a villa near the idyllic village of Gordes. Stunning property with absolutely everything you could need. Beautiful pool and outdoor areas. Plenty of space for five of us. Spotlessly clean and lots of essential supplies available on our arrival. Air conditioning a great addition to all rooms. Great base for visiting Gordes, Isle sur la sorgue and lots of local markets. Supermarket 10 mins away in Maubec extremely well stocked. Tanguy, the property manager is super helpful and easily contactable. We’ll be back.




Beat

23 juli 2022

Wunderschön, gemütlich, Erholung pur

Wunderschöner Ort mit viel Ausflugsmöglichkeiten. Das Besitzerpaar ist äusserst freundlich und hilfsbereit. Alles perfekt, schöner, erfrischender, gemütlicher Pool, wunderschöne Zimmer, grosse Küche. Wohlfühloase pur. Einziger Kritikpunkt und Anregung. Matratzen könnten erneuert werden. Hängen etwas durch.




Delmee francoise

23 juli 2022

Un petit paradis provencal

Nous avons été agréablement surpris par la qualité des prestations. Maison très agréable, bien située avec un environnement très calme . Très belle piscine avec un pourtour joliment arboré. Adresse à retenir.




Peter Jones

London

23 juli 2022

We have arrived home after a fantastic week in Mas Lorgues

You have a wonderful house - we absolutely loved it! The pool area was a massive hit and we spent most of our time there - the kids had a great time. The owner of Lou Cigalon was so friendly - we ended up eating there 3 times




Catharine

23 juli 2022

Perfect family location with plenty personal space

We had a perfect family holiday here for two weeks. The owners were very welcoming and keen that all would be right for us. Cleaning provided midway. The grounds are large and we had full access. The pool a delight and used constantly. Highly recommend this villa. Would love to be able to revisit.




Beautiful villa in peaceful location

17 juli 2022

Spacious, clean and well-equipped villa. wonderful hosts.

We had a great week’s stay. The villa is very well equipped in every way. Clean and warm calming decorative tones. We had a great stay and would definitely book again.




jps

16 juli 2022

great house, even better than it looks in photos

We would have loved to stay longer. Main room big and spacious and while we were only 4, it would be good for up to 10. Pool fantastic. With great area around it and beautiful views. Friendly welcome by Martine. Easy to walk to Lagnes. Garden is beautifully maintained and really makes a huge difference.




Robert Twigg

16 juli 2022

Absolutely Perfect

This was our second visit to Chez Cecile with our 2 grown-up children and their other halves. It did not disappoint and everything was as great as it was in 2019. The outdoor space is exceptional.