Search
Provence Holidays

Guest Book - 393 reviews

Every property on the Provence holidays website has been carefully hand- picked. We offer a varied selection of seasonal rentals that stand out from the ordinary and genuinely inspire us. Where exceptional living spaces and breath-taking settings combine. Feedback from our customers is very important to us which is why we always ask for a post holiday review from our customers.
 
Simon Richards & the Provence Holidays team.

Français -  Tel: +33 4 86 69 30 89

English -  Tel: +44 203 318 2952


M. Taylor

USA

01 October 2022

Just a note to say that we are LOVING our experience in your beautiful home.

Thank you for the gracious introduction, and the privilege of spending a week in such a lovely home. We look forward to the parade today. Merci beaucoup!


Lea

24 September 2022

Great Villa

The villa is just great! Everything is exactly like on the pictures! We were a group with 6 pers. an 2 small children ( 1&2 years). Great garden & nice pool with child security system. The villa brings everything you need. Le pradet itself is not that special but there are nice beaches in walking distance and nice villages 15 to 45 minutes by car.


Romain RODEN

24 September 2022

Villa confort et charme

Belle maison isolée en pleine nature avec une cuisine fonctionnelle et plus que bien équipée, chambres avec lits confortables et rangements suffisants, salle de bains et salles d'eaux spacieuses, grand salon avec bibliothèque et ludothèque bien fournies, grande et belle table dans la salle de manger - il manque juste un luminaire au dessus de la table. Lors de notre séjour la maison se présentait dans état de propreté excellent. Deux terrasses, dont une couverte en dur complémentent cette jolie villa. Pour les soirées conviviales un grand barbecue au gaz est à disposition. Un vaste terrain clos avec une multitude d'oliviers englobe la maison; une piscine de belles dimensions et chauffée à 28 degrés se trouve à une distance agréable de la maison. Pour d'autres divertissements une table de ping-pong, des boules de pétanque et d'autres jouets sont bien rangés au garage. En résumé : 98% acquis pour un séjour reposant et confortable.


Jan en Marjan

17 September 2022

Tot rust komen in een Provecaalse tuin

Mooi gelegen villa met prima zwembad, gelegen aan de rand van een klein Provencaals dorp Prima om tot rust te komen De villa heeft alles wat noodzakelijk is


Morgane

17 September 2022

Très beau séjour

Magnifique maison, très agréable à vivre. Nous avons passé un très beau séjour dans cette maison, idéalement placée: proche de Gordes et au milieu des pistes et chemins de randonnée VTT et à pieds. L'extérieur de la maison est très agréable, la cuisine d'été très pratique. Seul petit bémol: nous avions payé le chauffage de la piscine en supplément mais il n'a été mis en route qu'après notre arrivée. Avec la grandeur de la piscine, nous avons perdu presqu'une semaine avant que l'eau soit chaude.


Deb Barrett

17 September 2022

Words don't express how great this property is.

One word- FABULOUS! Our group of 6 stayed at Mas des Pins last week and it was the highlight of our European vacation. Nestled among the pines and olive trees neat a hiking trail the well manicured setting couldn't have been more gorgeous. The large well stocked kitchen was perfect for cooking and prep for our dinners on the loggia. The heated pool and sun terrace was our gathering place. Bedrooms and baths were were great. Pictures don't do this property justice. I particularly appreciated John, the manager walking us thru the property making arrival and departure seamless. We'll be back in 2023.


Luka S.

UK

17 September 2022

Wonderful house in Provence!!!

Provence!! We stayed here for one week and really enjoyed every day. Agnes house is well-equipped and offers anything you need for a perfect stay. The interior is cosy, beds are comfy, the terrace is amazing for breakfast and dinner with a view and the garden is really big. We couldn't ask for more & would recommend everyone to book a stay. Thanks Agnes for everything:-)


Jim

10 September 2022

A Wonderful Week in Provence

We just returned from a week at Chez Antoine with another couple. This is the perfect house to unplug from daily life. It's setting is peaceful and beautiful. The house is well appointed (we are cooks); the grounds and view are spectacular. Lyes and Emma did a wonderful job of taking care of all our needs and answering our many questions. We recommend this villa and staff highly.


Beth

03 September 2022

The perfect holiday home!

Beautiful and spacious accommodation with lovely pool and garden set in a quiet area and within 15 minutes walk from Pernes les Fontaines


Tony and Jo

03 September 2022

Beautiful pool

The outside area of this villa is beautiful, spacious and wonderful for relaxing. The villa is comfortable and beautifully decorated. We had a lovely time. We would have appreciated a clean and change of towels and sheets halfway through the two week stay.


Jessica

03 September 2022

PERFECT

Chez Christelle was perfect. We especially loved the pool. It was fantastic that it was cleaned half way through our stay. A lovely touch. Every room is beautiful. The Christelle family are kind and helpfull.


Tony Meeke

03 September 2022

Lovely house in extensive grounds

The property was ideal for our purposes .Six adults and four under 4 year old grandchildren. The Orangery was an ideal play room for the children . Extensive grounds great for grandchildren to run around and do Treasure hunts . Pool was well used , as was the gym and tennis court . Outdoor kitchen dining was tremendous as was the BBQ and pizza oven . Sabrina , the housekeeper was excellent - regular visits to keep things clean and tidy and very responsive to our needs .Bedrooms ideal . Large rooms . Overall very happy indeed .in the quiet location .. given that we spent most of our daytime in the garden and the cost of the rental , I’d suggest …politely that the garden furniture / loungers may need updating for next year ….a bit tired …otherwise a tremendous property .


Le Mas de la Cabro

03 September 2022

Our perfect house in Provence

For our family, this beautifully furnished home was perfect. We enjoyed the kitchen, the surroundings and felt very comfortable. The picturesque town of Eygalieres is close by and had very good restaurants. It also provided a good home base for exploring other Provence towns. Le May del al Cabro was a special place and made fond memories for our family.


Outstanding Property

03 September 2022

Mas de Charla is an immaculate, beautifully decorated and fine property

Mas de Charla is a wonderful property. Very well equipped internally & externally, beautifully decorated, comfortable, peaceful and with great facilities it is the perfect haven for a relaxing holiday. We blended days relaxing, playing pétanque and swimming with enjoying the lovely village of Beames de Venise and Provencal region. Quite simply a wonderful property, thank you.


Holeri

03 September 2022

Einfach nur schön

Der Empfang und die Betreuung durch Laure und Serge war sehr herzlich, zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Das Haus wunderbar gelegen und hervorragend ausgestattet. Nachdem wir auch den Kampf mit den Moskitos gewonnen hatten, blieben keine Wünsche offen.


Leonie

03 September 2022

A little secret in Provence

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Mas des Papillons. Indeed we did see many butterflies. The pool was so pleasant and there is plenty of seating inside and out. We enjoyed a game of boules in the garden with a glass of local rosé. The air conditioning in the bedroom was perfect. The property is in a beautiful quite location a very short walk through little lanes to get to the small centre where you will find good restaurants and cafés including a Michelin star restaurant. The butchers is fantastic and the market on Friday is definitely worth a stroll into the centre to see. A supermarket is only a 10 min drive but you can get all you need where you are. It’s a short drive to Avignon, Marseilles and St Reimy. There is plenty to do and see. It’s very picturesque so don’t forget to charge up your camera.


Villa du Soleil, Gordes

03 September 2022

Entspannung und Ruhe in Wohlfühloase

Wir haben als Familie mit erwachsenen Kindern und Anhang eine wunderbare Zeit in diesem geräumigen Landhaus verbracht. Jeder hatte seinen Privatbereich und die verschiedenen Plätze zur Zusammenkunft wurden daher umso lieber genutzt. Viel Spaß am Pool und Entspannung waren garantiert. Wir kommen gerne wieder!


Jane

03 September 2022

Miss

I had the most excellent time, spent my time alone.


Visitor from Dublin

03 September 2022

A wonderful house in a great location

Yes its expensive but apart from that, the house and location are perfect. We had a great time here and the house had everything we needed. The welcome was great and everything was spotless. The location manager was very helpful.


Philip

03 September 2022

Great experience, lovely house

We had an amazing two week stay, the house is in a perfect location being located in a quiet valley with superb views but only a short stroll into Menerbes. The bars, cafes, restaurants and shops in Menerbes were excellent with friendly local people and we thoroughly appreciated being able to walk to them. The quality of the house was excellent with everything we needed for our stay. It was spotlessly clean and extremely well maintained. The pool and undercover outdoor kitchen and pool house was a brilliant facility which we used most days. We were well looked after by Sebastien and Natalie who are a big asset for the house. We initially tried to book a holiday with Provence Holidays in 2020 and again in 2021, both times stopped by the pandemic travel restrictions and over all those times Provence Holidays have been excellent to deal with, friendly, helpful and extremely honest. We could have stayed longer and hope to return soon!